“Foreigner”

Hi there, my name is Bohan and I was born and raised in China for about twenty years. I decided to go abroad near the end of the high school when “高考,” also known as the College entrance examination, is just around the corner. That test was meant to be the most crucial test in our life among all of the students in China. It was said that the test is absolutely equal to everyone as long as you study very, very hard. Unfortunately, I’m not that type of student or person. To be honest, I was don’t know what I’m going to do at all back then.

“Why not go to abroad,” says my friend. “you know, just to try different things and meet people, perhaps you’ll understand what you are doing eventually.” Near the end of high school, I was having some mental issues for doing nothing at the most critical period of my life; I was paranoid, anxious and desperately seek the answer that I wanted for a long time. I have to say that dude is my life saviour at that time.

But things not quickly fill my will. Learning English was a huge problem; it takes a while for me to barely understand all the basic stuff. But still, you can probably notice the grammar error or typo on this blog. There are so many more things for me to learn as a foreigner.

Leave a comment